Note: You need admin privileges in both SalesScreen and Pipedrive to carry out this approach. The following entities are supported for synchronization to SalesScreen: Deals, Activities, Notes, Organizations/Accounts and Persons/Contacts.


Prerequisites

There are two prerequisites for integrating SalesScreen with Pipedrive. The first one is that you need to have a SalesScreen subscription, and the second is that you need to have a Pipedrive CRM subscription.


How Does it Work?

The integration is read-only, which means SalesScreen will only read/retrieve your Pipedrive data via the Pipedrive REST API, in order to visualize and celebrate it in SalesScreen. SalesScreen typically reads new or updated data from Pipedrive every 5 minutes.

An exception is if you decide to utilize Pipedrive web hooks, which will instead push Pipedrive data in real-time to SalesScreen. This feature requires SalesScreen to create web hooks in your Pipedrive org that are responsible for pushing the relevant data to SalesScreen.


In SalesScreen

To initialize the integration between the two systems, simply sign in to SalesScreen with an admin user account. Navigate to Company Settings by clicking Manage > Settings. If you don't see a the Manage button at the bottom left of the screen, it means you're signed in with a non-admin user account.

Once there, go to Integrations and click on Integrate for Pipedrive.

You'll be presented with a short description on to initiate the integration.

Click on Authorize Integration. You'll be taken to Pipedrive's sign-in page (if not already signed in) where you will be asked to provide your Pipedrive credentials. Pipedrive will ask you to confirm that SalesScreen should get access to the requested scopes. Once confirmed, you'll be taken back to SalesScreen.


NOTE: You should sign in with a Pipedrive administrator user in order to grant SalesScreen the necessary access.



After Successful Authorization


Import Pipedrive Users [Optional]

If the authorization process is successful, you'll be presented with a list of your current Pipedrive users. You can choose to import Pipedrive users to SalesScreen, or map existing SalesScreen users to their Pipedrive accounts. You can skip this step by clicking Continue to workflows.

Importing users will create SalesScreen accounts for them, and they will be mapped (connected) to their corresponding Pipedrive accounts. Simply check the user(s) in the list and click Add Users.

Mapping existing users lets you connect a Pipedrive user to an existing SalesScreen user due to their email or name being identical. Click on Map Existing and confirm the process.

The bottom line is, SalesScreen users must be mapped to their corresponding Pipedrive user accounts in order to be credited with their Pipedrive activities. They must also be part of a SalesScreen team (users are automatically placed on a default team when imported).


NOTE: You can manage Pipedrive user import at any time from here:

Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Pipedrive > Settings > Import Users



Workflows

If you choose to import users, or skip the process by clicking Continue to workflows, you'll be taken to the workflows dashboard. This dashboard presents an overview of your current active and inactive workflows, and serves as the main integration dashboard.

The Pipedrive workflow dashboard, showing two active workflows.


A workflow dictates what type of records should be retrieved from Pipedrive and visualized in SalesScreen. SalesScreen will retrieve the new or updated records from Pipedrive on set intervals — usually, every 5 minutes.


Workflow example

Sync Pipedrive won Deals and store them under the Deal activity type in SalesScreen, with the activity name "Won Deal". Credit the record to the Deal owner and store it on the Deal close date.


NOTE: Workflows can be created, modified, paused/resumed and terminated at will from the workflow dashboard. SalesScreen tech support is more than happy to help you configure your workflows based on the Pipedrive data you want to sync to SalesScreen.


The dashboard can be found by navigating to Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Pipedrive
or by going to this link:
https://app.salesscreen.com/#/integrationsV2/pipedrive/overview/workflows

Terminate the Integration

If you at any point wish to terminate the Pipedrive integration, you can navigate here:

Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Pipedrive > Settings > Terminate Integration

Terminating the integration will delete all workflows and SalesScreen will no longer be authorized to access your Pipedrive data.

Did this answer your question?