What does this integration do?

In short, the Facebook Workplace integration enables your SalesScreen feed posts to be sent to a group of your choice, in your Facebook Workplace. This is practical if you're using Workplace a lot and want a steady flow of your team's activities and achievements populated to Workplace.


Prerequisites

You need to have an active SalesScreen subscription in order to add the SalesScreen Facebook Workplace app to your team. Furthermore, the integration can only be activated with a SalesScreen admin account.

The Facebook Workplace user that authorizes the integration will need the Administrator privilege.


In SalesScreen

To initialize the integration between SalesScreen and Facebook Workplace, sign in to SalesScreen with an admin user account. Navigate to Company Settings by clicking Manage > Settings. If you don't see a the Manage button at the bottom left of the screen, it means you're signed in with a non-admin user account.

Once there, go to Integrations and click on Integrate for Facebook Workplace. Alternatively, this link will take you there directly.

On the next page, click on Authorize Integration. This action will initiate the Facebook Workplace authentication and authorization process, which means you'll be redirected to Workplace's login page (if not already signed in).

Once authenticated, Workplace will present a summary of what the SalesScreen app is requesting access to.

When ready, click Install. As a result, SalesScreen will store the integration configurations, and you'll be redirected back to SalesScreen.

That's it! Your SalesScreen account is integrated with your Facebook Workplace.



Build Workflows

Now that the integration is authorized, you can build workflows, that specify which SalesScreen feed posts should be sent to which Facebook Workplace group.


Import Users

The integration allows you to import users from your Facebook Workplace into SalesScreen. As a result, SalesScreen creates an account for each user that is imported. This can be done at your own discretion by navigating to Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Facebook Workplace > Settings > Import Users.



Need assistance?

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact us via our live support chat. Simply click on the chat bubble in the bottom right corner, and one of our support representatives will be all ears!


How do I remove the SalesScreen app / terminate the integration?

Should you want to terminate the integration, you can simply navigate to Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Facebook Workplace > Settings in SalesScreen. There, you can click on Terminate Integration, which will delete the integration configurations. Alternatively, you can uninstall the app directly from Workplace, under the Integrations tab in the Admin Panel. Contact us at any time if you have further questions!


Did this answer your question?