Note: You need admin privileges in both SalesScreen and Lessonly to carry out this approach. The following entities are supported for synchronization to SalesScreen:
Completed Lessons.


Prerequisites

There are two prerequisites for integrating SalesScreen with Lessonly. The first one is that you need to have a SalesScreen subscription, and the second is that you need to have a Lessonly subscription.


How Does it Work?

The integration is read-only, which means SalesScreen will only read/receive your Lessonly data via the Lessonly REST API and webhooks, in order to visualize and celebrate it in SalesScreen. SalesScreen will receive notifications of completed lessons in real time.



In Lessonly

First, you need to find your Lessonly Subdomain & API key that SalesScreen can use to access data in your Lessonly organization via the Lessonly REST API.

Sign in to Lessonly as an administrator and navigate to Settings > API & Webhook.



In SalesScreen

To initialize the integration between the two systems, simply sign in to SalesScreen with an admin user account. Navigate to Company Settings by clicking Manage > Settings. If you don't see a the Manage button at the bottom left of the screen, it means you're signed in with a non-admin user account.

Once there, go to Integrations and click on Integrate for Lessonly.

You'll be presented with a short description on to initiate the integration. Input your Lessonly Subdomain and API key respectively.

Finally, click on Authorize Integration. SalesScreen will validate the API Key and configure the integration. A default workflow to receive completed lessons will automatically be added.



After Successful Authorization


Import Lessonly Users [Optional]

If the authorization process is successful, you'll be presented with a list of your current Lessonly users. You can choose to import Lessonly users to SalesScreen, or map existing SalesScreen users to their Lessonly accounts. You can skip this step by clicking Continue to workflows.

Importing users will create SalesScreen accounts for them, and they will be mapped (connected) to their corresponding Lessonly accounts. Simply check the user(s) in the list and click Add Users.

Mapping existing users lets you connect a Lessonly user to an existing SalesScreen user due to their email or name being identical. Click on Map Existing and confirm the process.

The bottom line is, SalesScreen users must be mapped to their corresponding Lessonly user accounts in order to be credited with their Lessonly activities. They must also be part of a SalesScreen team (users are automatically placed on a default team when imported).


NOTE: You can manage Lessonly user import at any time from here:

Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Lessonly > Settings > Import Users



Workflows

If you choose to import users, or skip the process by clicking Continue to workflows, you'll be taken to the workflows dashboard. This dashboard presents an overview of your current active and inactive workflows, and serves as the main integration dashboard.

The Lessonly workflow dashboard, showing an active workflow.


A workflow dictates what type of records should be received from Lessonly and visualized in SalesScreen. SalesScreen will receive the records via webhook notifications.

Workflow example

Sync Lessonly completed Lessons and store them under the Lessons activity type in SalesScreen, with the activity name "Completed Lesson". Credit the record to the person who took the lesson store it on the Lesson completed date.


NOTE: Workflows can be created, modified, paused/resumed and terminated at will from the workflow dashboard. SalesScreen tech support is more than happy to help you configure your workflows based on the Lessonly data you want to sync to SalesScreen.


The dashboard can be found by navigating to Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Lessonly
or by going to this link:
https://app.salesscreen.com/#/integrations/lessonly/overview/workflows

Terminate the Integration

If you at any point wish to terminate the Lessonly integration, you can navigate here:

Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Lessonly > Settings > Terminate Integration

Terminating the integration will delete all workflows and SalesScreen will no longer be authorized to access your Lessonly data. Furthermore, your Lessonly webhook will no longer notify SalesScreen about completed lessons.

Did this answer your question?