Pending users are users automatically added to the system, that need to be approved before they can start using SalesScreen.
Who is it for?
if your organization's account 1) has an active integration between a CRM and SalesScreen, and 2) have enabled automatic synchronization of users in the integration settings, the concept of Pending Users is available.
By automatic synchronization of users, we mean that whenever you create a user in the CRM, a corresponding user is created in SalesScreen as well, with an active connection between the systems.
If a user is added to SalesScreen automatically, it will by default be set to Pending, and you need to take action to confirm that this is someone that should have a license in SalesScreen.
Where can I find all pending users?
Go to Manage - Users - Pending (a tab, living by the Active and Disabled tabs). You are presented with a list of all pending users.
Who can activate a pending user?
You need Company Admin or User Admin access privileges to be able to activate a pending user. Email reminders with a list of all users pending will be sent to all Company Admins that don't have any team access limitations set on their user in SalesScreen.
What happens to the data when I activate a pending user?
The data for that user will belong to the team you select when activating the user in the activation form.
What can a pending user do in the application?
A pending user can’t do anything inside SalesScreen. They won’t be able to log in until they are activated by an administrator in the account.
Only active users are added to our subscription management software. This means that you won’t be billed for users in the Pending state.
If a user in the Pending state is trying to log in, they are presented with an informative message telling them to contact an administrator in their account to get access to SalesScreen.
Every day, email reminders with a list of all users pending will be sent to all Company Admins that don't have any team access limitations set on their user in SalesScreen.
What happens to data belonging to pending users?
You will be able to synchronize data for pending users the same way as you would with any other user. They will appear on leaderboards, be part of KPIs, and reside in a team dedicated to users in this pending state.
When you activate a pending user, you are presented with a dropdown for each user that let you select the team they should belong to after activation. At this point, we will transfer the historic data from the team for the pending users to the team you selected in the activation form.
How long can a user stay in the pending state?
7 days. If not activated after that, the user will be deactivated and anonymized.